Korean Konnection

Greetings All,
It’s been quite a while since my last post so I thought that now is as good a time as any to share some photos. I’m visiting Korea for a couple of weeks and although it is FREEZING cold here, I managed to get a few shots in. I will share more images over the course of my time here…this is just round 1.

Yesterday, I took a bus ride to a city called Osan. It is about and hour and fifteen minutes from Yongsan (the city next to where I’m actually staying) and it is well known for its shopping district. Nothing stops for cold weather and snow. A lot of the vendors are street vendors that brave the sub-zero temps all in the name of selling goods. (I don’t know how they do it!!!) Anyway, have a look at some of my images. Some are from the shopping district and others are from the bus ride back. I hope you enjoy, and oh, Merry and Happy whatever it is you celebrate.

