Street Life

I am probably most known for my portraiture. As far as photography and life is concerned, I’m most interested in the human connection. Living, breathing, emotional human beings and how this complex species interacts with each other and their surroundings. I love the story that people bring and I LOVE to tell a story with images. For the most part, I am hired to capture the true personality of a person and sometimes I am hired to create an alternate personality of a person…all through photography. Most times my portrait sessions are planned and themed and it is my job to get my subject to feel comfortable and at ease so that the magic can be made…WELL…just in case you’re tuned in and you care to know what really gets me going…it’s street photography. OMG…when I am let loose…on the streets…with my camera…I’m like a kid in a candy store. I feel as if I’m waxing creative poetic lyrical. I’m suddenly in a place where EVERYTHING has a pulse. The sound, the energy, the smell…the intensity of the street is just begging to be immortalized. The not so subtle ebb and flow of survivalism, the beauty of life…THIS is why I do what I do. Unfortunately with life’s demands, I don’t always get to shoot what I want and where I want…but as I was going through old images of street life (film and digital), I promised myself that I would make more time to capture the good stuff that got me in this game in the first place. So…before I go off on another tangent…I’ll share a few images with you. I sure hope you can appreciate them…

